May 1st, DBacks Round Two

Normal
0

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”;}

Batting practice at Fridays was extremely slow. None were
hit up in my area, and there were multiple people sneaking in early combing the
stands for baseballs… and a few were lining up for autograph Fridays early.
Nonsense. At this point in time, I’m being shut out. When one thing goes wrong
at Miller Park,
everything else does as well. It seemed like it would be one of those days…

 

After lunch at Friday’s Front Row, I changed into my signature
“USA Baseball” WBC uniform and my D-Backs hat…

 

I ran down to the left field corner to see D-Backs bullpen
coach Glenn Sherlock catch a baseball batted by a Brewer… the ball had a phrase
written on the sweet spot, rendering it useless. He scanned the crowd for
someone to throw it to, and I flashed my Dbacks hat. Right to my glove for Baseball #1. I then moved behind Dbacks
center fielder Chris Young. After he was done playing catch, he tossed me Baseball #2. Jorge Julio was on his way
in when he tossed Baseball #3 into
the crowd and into my glove.

 

AZ coach Chip Hale was taunting Brewer fans in right field,
asking where their Dback uniforms were… Needless to say, I was the only one who
knew his name and also the only one in a Diamondbacks getup. That warranted Baseball #4. A few moments later
batting practice was over. Jon Garland was staring for AZ… he began to warm up
in the bullpen and bounced a ball on the astro turf… it was tossed up to me for
Baseball #5.

 

Later on in this exciting game, Mike Cameron warmed up with
Ryan Braun between innings. After they concluded throwing the ball around,
Hammerin’ Cameron fired me up Baseball
#6.
The ball was never live during the game, but it was on the field during
game time. Fun stuff.

 

39 baseballs in 6
games this season.

I’ll leave you with a few pictures….

MAY 1ST d-backs 231.jpg

Jon Garland warming up…

MAY 1ST d-backs 277.jpg

The view from my seats…

MAY 1ST d-backs 279.jpg

Normal
0

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”;}

The view from the seats I snuck into… I saw this for 2 innings
straight.

MAY 1ST d-backs.jpg

Leave a Reply

